Moving Company Reviews From Atlas Customers

Home Moving from Atlas Van Lines

What Do Customers Say About Moving With Atlas?

We're proud that our customers consistently rank us high in their reviews. We strive to earn a "best movers" rating from everyone we serve. When you choose Atlas as your mover, we do all we can to make your transition easy for you. We want to earn the privilege to serve you again.

"“Can we always use these people when we move in the future?”"

review from: Zach S. - Larchmont, NY - 10/25/2010
Moving Company: Collins Brothers Moving Corporation (547)

Thanks again for putting us in good hands, and we will recommend Collins Brothers to everyone we know!

...more

Dear Samantha, I just wanted to tell you how so very pleased I am with the movers who are currently moving us out of One City Place.

Anthony and the rest of his team are fabulous; professional, friendly, courteous, and seem to be all around great guys. In fact, my fiance just said to me, “Can we always use these people when we move in the future?” The guys are working very hard, and I hope you’ll forward this on to the ‘powers that be’ so Anthony’s entire team can get recognized accordingly – they certainly deserve it!

You promised me when we first spoke way back when that you would take good care of us, and you've certainly been a woman of your word. You’re an excellent ambassador to Collins Brothers and the company is lucky to have you as their first customer touch point.

Thanks again for putting us in good hands, and we will recommend Collins Brothers to everyone we know!

"... this has been the best moving experience I have ever had."

review from: Scott W., Senior Global Manager -Activision Blizzard - Kyle, TX - 10/18/2010
Moving Company: Ace Relocation Systems (66)

I want you to know that this has been the best moving experience I have ever had. To begin, the price was fair. One cannot overstate this, as many companies seem to be very shady in their “estimates.” Secondly, the first and second layer of service from both of you was exceptional.

...more

To preface this it is important to note that I moved 3 times last year (great year) and I am a Senior Global Manager at Activision Blizzard in Customer Service. I note this because I have had the opportunity to try several different movers and my career has been in Customer Service. I want you to know (and anyone else you care to copy this to) that this has been the best moving experience I have ever had. To begin, the price was fair. One cannot overstate this, as many companies seem to be very shady in their “estimates.” Secondly, the first and second layer of service from both of you (Eric and Vanessa) was exceptional. Friendly, prompt and I always felt like I knew what exactly was happening. I truly felt like a team was working to make my experience good. And finally (and perhaps most unlike my previous experiences), the driver and movers were amazing! Dorian gave me several calls to make sure I understood what happened next, and then (the best surprise ever) he showed up exactly the time and date he said he would! I’m sure you are aware that most companies hardly ever do this, acting like Cable Companies showing up somewhere in a two day spread. Nope, you guys nailed it! Dorian and his crew were pleasant, fast, and a joy to have here. And call it old fashioned, but they showed up in uniforms, which I felt added to the air of professionalism that this whole experience had.

In short guys, I will be recommending your services to any and all of my colleagues going forward. This was a fantastic service and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it. Send this to your bosses, you deserve a raise!

"Your company made our move as stress-free and easy as possible."

review from: David & Lynn O. - Winston-Salem, NC - 10/1/2010
Moving Company: City Transfer & Storage (631)

Moving can be stressful and tiring. Having moved four other times, we have experienced different approaches as well as different levels of care. Your company made our move as stress-free and easy as possible. From the time that you came to our home to analyze our needs to the time that the loaded truck pulled off en route to Winston-Salem, nothing was left to chance.

...more

As you recall, City Transfer handled our move including the packing, loading and transportation of our belongings to storage in Winston-Salem. I wanted to drop you a note to let you know of our impressions of the job done by your company and Atlas.

Moving can be stressful and tiring. Having moved four other times, we have experienced different approaches as well as different levels of care. Your company made our move as stress-free and easy as possible. From the time that you came to our home to analyze our needs to the time that the loaded truck pulled off en route to Winston-Salem, nothing was left to chance.

Special commendation should be extended to our trio of movers—Herb, Joe and Paul. They worked hard and well as a team. Each did his share and they were always upbeat and positive as they planned and worked together. Herb set the tone as the leader. He was organized and carefully took every precaution to ensure that our possessions were handled properly without damage. Joe and Paul were diligent, courteous and hard workers, a pleasure to have on the job.

In summary, City Transfer/Atlas proved to be the right choice for us. Please extend our appreciation to all concerned including the Lassiter family. They can be proud of the work done in their name. We look forward to completing our move upon finalizing our permanent home.

"Never have we had such an excellent move..."

review from: Betsy & David H. - Cudahy,, WI - 9/24/2010
Moving Company: Ace World Wide Moving & Storage (24)

We have used Atlas at least three times to move our belongings around the country and my husband and I were so very pleased with our latest move.

...more

It has been two months since our move from Florida to Montana and it has taken me this long to dig out from under and write this overdue letter. I apologize.

We have used Atlas at least three times to move our belongings around the country and my husband and I were so very pleased with our latest move. It is due entirely to Mike Crubaugh, our van operator. Never have we had such an excellent move and the others pale in comparison with our latest experience.

From our first phone call, we could tell Mike was all about pleasing the customer. He hired excellent packers and took command of that day in a friendly, yet professional and caring way. Not one item was broken or damaged in our move and all was moved in and assembled with not one complaint. Mike pitched in and led by example. He is an extremely hard-working employee and we are honored to have been his customers.

We just wanted you to know how grateful we are to have met such a special man as Mike, and we wish him luck. Hopefully we will never move again, but if we do, you can be certain we will request Mike.

"We are so grateful to your company..."

review from: Bill & Meredith T. - Longmont, CO - 9/15/2010
Moving Company: Golden Van Lines (991)

As an active duty Air Force family, this was our eleventh move in twenty years. Our first eight moves were a bit frustrating to say the least. But on the ninth move, we found Golden Van Lines and have now used your company for our last three moves. Although moves continue to be stressful, your company has eliminated the worry over whether or not our household goods are in safe hands.

...more

I hope you will share this letter with everyone at Golden Van Lines regarding our move from Colorado Springs to Alabama.

As an active duty Air Force family, this was our eleventh move in twenty years. Our first eight moves were a bit frustrating to say the least. But on the ninth move, we found Golden Van Lines and have now used your company for our last three moves. Although moves continue to be stressful, your company has eliminated the worry over whether or not our household goods are in safe hands.

From the time we walked onto our TMO office at the Air Force Academy to schedule the move, all the way to having our emptied packing materials picked up in Alabama, we knew Golden Van Lines would help us through it all. Dave, our driver, was nothing short of stellar. He is a man of his word, which is a rare thing these days. There’s something very reassuring when the driver himself helps to pack your boxes! His team worked feverishly to complete packing our house in only three days. Other companies have taken longer than five! In addition, because of the prudent use of packing materials, we had far less waste than ever before, which is not only economically, but environmentally beneficial.

We are so grateful to your company for all that you do to help those of us who are asked to relocate. Please congratulate the person who does the hiring at Golden Van Lines because he or she has tapped into some of the finest people in the business.

All companies should aspire to have the staff and drivers that you do. Again, thanks for yet another great move with Golden!

"We wanted to let you know what a FANTASTIC crew we had!"

review from: Tom & Kathy E. - Canton, MI - 9/1/2010
Moving Company: DMS Moving Systems (800)

They were friendly, helpful and wonderful to work with! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. In fact, my sister and a neighbor are moving and I have recommended Lucas and his crew to them. I will recommend your company to everyone I talk to!

...more

We moved from Michigan to Florida at the end of April 2010. We wanted to let you know what a FANTASTIC crew we had! Everything was great from the moment Brian, our sales rep, walked in the door in our Michigan house to the moment Lucas and Jake closed the door to our Florida home! Heather, who took care of all of our questions and issues, was AMAZING!

Lucas Tompkins and his crew, Timmy Konchel, Jake Hicks and Mike Wilson were AWESOME! They were friendly, helpful and wonderful to work with! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. In fact, my sister and a neighbor are moving and I have recommended Lucas and his crew to them. I will recommend your company to everyone I talk to! All of these people deserve an award or a raise! They all went way above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly! I can’t say enough about all of them! Thank you so much for employing such great people!

"... best crew that I had ever had."

review from: Betty M. - Denver, CO - 8/27/2010
Moving Company: Atlantic Relocation Systems (1651)

So I want to commend the van operator and his crew. He is obviously a good supervisor and stager - he sets things up before they are brought in. They are excellent employees who definitely add value to Atlas.

...more

I received my furniture on Friday and wanted to let you know about the service that I received. When the truck arrived, I was very pleased to see that the van operator and supervisor was the same individual who had picked up my furniture in Colorado. I have moved approximately five times in the last 12 years in different states and the crew that picked up my furniture in Colorado was the best crew that I had ever had. They were incredibly hard working, very courteous and pleasant. And I am pleased to say that this crew was just as good. They arrived around 8:00 a.m. and were done by 11:03 a.m. with no items lost! Again, the first time no items have been lost.

So I want to commend the van operator and his crew. He is obviously a good supervisor and stager - he sets things up before they are brought in. They are excellent employees who definitely add value to Atlas.

"... best move that we have ever made with a moving company."

review from: Tony B. - Trenton, MI - 8/16/2010
Moving Company: Imlach Group (1130)

I called my daughter and she said that the moving crew in Detroit were the most polite and courteous gentlemen. She called me today and said, “This was the best move that we have ever made with a moving company.”

...more

I live in Davenport Iowa and needed to move my daughter and son-in-law from Detroit, MI. to Dallas, TX. I gave serious thought to renting a truck and moving them myself, but made one phone call to Ken Imlach in Trenton and had a great conversation. Ken said he would go to the kids’ apartment and provide me with a quote. The price quoted was about what I had expected and I accepted his offer. Imlach picked up the kids’ belongings on Thursday and delivered them on Monday, without a hint of damage.

I called my daughter and she said that the moving crew in Detroit were the most polite and courteous gentlemen. She called me today and said, “This was the best move that we have ever made with a moving company.” They have moved numerous times and have had a lot of experience with other movers. The entire Imlach Group deserves kudos and for a most outstanding job well done! Thank you Ken Imlach!

"... always patient and attentive and helpful."

review from: Rosane G. - Portland, OR - 8/2/2010
Moving Company: Alexander’s Mobility Services (210)

I am writing to make known my deepest appreciation for Larry Matlock. Larry Matlock answered all my questions every single time I called him! He was either immediately available or promptly returned my calls. He was always patient and attentive and helpful. He invited me to the warehouse, showed me around, and gave me as many boxes as I wished to have for packing.

...more

I am writing to make known my deepest appreciation for Larry Matlock. Larry Matlock answered all my questions every single time I called him! He was either immediately available or promptly returned my calls. He was always patient and attentive and helpful. He invited me to the warehouse, showed me around, and gave me as many boxes as I wished to have for packing.

I was moving from Portland to Austin, Texas, but driving, and with a 10-day stay in Vegas in-between. This, of course, represented a problem with not being able to have my things shipped right away, as I had no one to receive them.

Not only do I thank and commend Larry, but also Alexander’s, for accommodating this for me, and free of the absurd charges another company had quoted for storage.

I am further validating my respect and appreciation for Larry Matlock and Alexander’s by having my brother be assisted by you in his upcoming move from Portland to Los Angeles.

It feels wonderful to know I am putting my brother, his belongings and his move in the hands of a truly competent, gracious, and honest man, someone who represents a calm anchor in the stormy seas of interstate moving.

Thank you to Larry and Alexander’s for my smooth and successful move.

"... very professional..."

review from: Rush D. - Sioux Falls, SD - 7/30/2010
Moving Company: Brouwer Relocation, Inc. (406)

In the future, I would definitely reach out to you guys for any relocation needs and would insist on working with Tina and Greg. Please thank them on our behalf.

...more

My wife and I just moved from Denver, CO to Sunnyvale, CA. I wanted to let you know how happy we are about the service we received. Greg and Tina were very professional and delivered all our stuff in perfect condition and on time. They were also flexible around our work schedules.

In the future, I would definitely reach out to you guys for any relocation needs and would insist on working with Tina and Greg. Please thank them on our behalf.

 

TM & © 2014 AWGI LLC
800-638-9797812-424-2222
Atlas Van Lines, Inc. U.S. DOT No. 125550
1212 St. George Road, Evansville, IN 47711
Moving App: Available on the App Store Moving App: Android App Available on Google Play