Moving Company Reviews From Atlas Customers

Home Moving from Atlas Van Lines

What Do Customers Say About Moving With Atlas?

We're proud that our customers consistently rank us high in their reviews. We strive to earn a "best movers" rating from everyone we serve. When you choose Atlas as your mover, we do all we can to make your transition easy for you. We want to earn the privilege to serve you again.

"... definitely recommend you to my friends and family."

review from: Deb J. - Covington, LA - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Northlake Moving & Storage, Inc. (1535)

My furniture all arrived safely and without any damage. Although I did not have contact with the crew that picked up the load, I was very impressed with the crew that made the delivery. They were professional and very helpful and respectful of my property.

...more

Hi Larry. I am happy to provide feedback on my move from LA to VA.

First, you were wonderful to work with, and definitely the factor that drove my choice of Atlas. I appreciated how straight forward and responsive you were to all my questions and concerns. I am sure it was a relatively small move in your world of business, but you made me feel like it was your most important order of business that week. 

Cost-wise, Atlas was very competitive. I appreciated that you gave me a binding quote – which was significantly cheaper than your competitors because of the AAA valuation benefit.

My furniture all arrived safely and without any damage. Although I did not have contact with the crew that picked up the load, I was very impressed with the crew that made the delivery. They were professional and very helpful and respectful of my property.

All in all, I was very satisfied with my Atlas experience and I would definitely recommend you to my friends and family.

Thanks again for making this move relatively easy and comfortable!

"The performance of all of the team was outstanding."

review from: Ingrid and Jeffery P. - Canton, OH - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: DMS Moving Systems, Inc. (800)

We learned that these guys worked together most of the time and had a routine that worked well. In preparing the house, they spent time placing protection on the carpets and floors and covers on the corners of the walls. They all worked with pride. After the end of the first day, we felt that we were being “cared for” by family.

...more

I am writing to you a bit late after our move but it is with the same enthusiasm that we felt during the moving process! 

Our family had the great pleasure of having the moving team of John and Dan Snyder from DMS Moving Systems handle our cross country move.

This would be our 3rd move in 4 years. We were not excited about packing up again so soon. I can honestly say that within 2 hours on that first day, John, Dan and the crew had us convinced that this move was going to be the best one yet. 

We learned that these guys worked together most of the time and had a routine that worked well. In preparing the house, they spent time placing protection on the carpets and floors and covers on the corners of the walls. They all worked with pride. After the end of the first day, we felt that we were being “cared for” by family.

We are avid collectors of china, crystal and artwork. Most of these things are very breakable. Every piece was handled with great care. When we unpacked, there was not one chip or break that we saw or have discovered since. 

The performance of all of the team was outstanding. On the last day in New Jersey, they worked through a snow storm, having to load the van on a very slippery ramp. We never heard a hint of complaint from any member of the team about the weather. They knew what needed to be done and it was done well.

In summary, our expectations were exceeded beyond what we could hope for in a move. From the excellent communication from Bobbi in the office, to the ongoing updates from John on the daily progress and the smiles on the faces of the team every day, this move was very special. You have a tremendous asset in John and Dan Snyder. They are an extraordinary team of professionals that made a potentially painful experience very pleasant.

"Outstanding!"

review from: Sandra and Al K. - Grass Valley, CA - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Ernie’s Van & Storage (905)

Things went very quickly and smoothly and we could hardly believe how things were wrapped, handled and stored.

...more

A quick note to let you know how very pleased we were with the move. The guys who did the packing were outstanding! Things went very quickly and smoothly and we could hardly believe how things were wrapped, handled and stored. We thank you so much for rescheduling things for us. Robert did a great job. I have a friend who hopes to sell her house soon and I have highly recommended you. Only one problem… the boxes seem to have doubled in number since leaving Penn Valley. Thanks again, it is truly appreciated!

"... excellent and professional in every aspect."

review from: Brad, Amy, Braden, Brantley & Alyssa F. - Nashville, TN - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Alexander’s Mobility Services (217)

He displayed a positive attitude and a caring nature throughout the time we spent with him. He was respectful to our family & our belongings.

...more

We would like to express our sincere appreciation to our recent driver, Jason Eleazer, who helped us move from AL to GA. Jason was excellent and professional in every aspect. He displayed a positive attitude and a caring nature throughout the time we spent with him. He was respectful to our family & our belongings. He also showed excellent leadership over the crews that worked with him. Jason also took special care during the unpack procedures and assisted me with dishes; that was above and beyond the call of duty. There are not enough words to thank him enough for all he did. Please forward this letter to him so he will know how much his time, help, and caring heart was appreciated.

"... impressed by the hardworking and professional efforts..."

review from: Phil M. - Oakland, CA - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Thomas Transfer & Storage Co., Inc. (2006) & Macy Movers, Inc. (1364)

I was very much impressed by the hardworking and professional efforts of Thomas Transfer and Macy Movers. I have recommended them to several friends and colleagues. One friend has subsequently used Macy Movers and had a similarly excellent experience. I hope their excellent service can be recognized in some way by Atlas. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help.

...more

I am writing to compliment the excellent service I received from members of your company. My family and I moved from San Francisco and used Atlas for our move. A friend recommended Thomas Transfer and Storage. We gave them a call and a very courteous Fred Osterlund came to our apartment to do an estimate. He continued to be the consummate customer service representative and made my wife and I feel at ease. He handled our many questions promptly and with grace. He arranged our packing with Thomas Transfer and coordinated our actual move with Macy Movers. The packers from Thomas Transfer were polite and very hard working and did an outstanding job. The movers themselves showed up on time, were prepared and were led personally by the owner operator, Mark Macy. Mark stayed on top of all of the packing of the truck and did more than his share of heavy lifting in addition to his excellent management skills. He kept in contact with me throughout his drive north and arrived on time. His crew of unloaders was equally professional and easy to work with.

I was very much impressed by the hardworking and professional efforts of Thomas Transfer and Macy Movers. I have recommended them to several friends and colleagues. One friend has subsequently used Macy Movers and had a similarly excellent experience. I hope their excellent service can be recognized in some way by Atlas. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help.

"... timely responses, professional employees, and friendly customer service."

review from: Joe D. - Carrollton, TX - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Nelson Westerberg of Texas (1511) & Nelson Westerberg (1523)

Over this moving process, I have had to deal with a lot of people from various companies, and it was amazing to me how many companies still don’t communicate timely and friendly with their consumers. I would have to say your company by far set themselves above anyone else in regard to your timely responses, professional employees, and friendly customer service.

...more

I would have to give a 5+ on the service I received from Atlas. The process started with Sharon Samples-Koop setting everything up and communicating with us and the Atlas team. Kevin, Mike and Felix worked professionally, being aware how stressful it is to move across country with two young kids. When it came to loading our house, they eliminated that stress.

Over this moving process, I have had to deal with a lot of people from various companies, and it was amazing to me how many companies still don’t communicate timely and friendly with their consumers. I would have to say your company by far set themselves above anyone else in regard to your timely responses, professional employees, and friendly customer service. I will certainly communicate my thoughts to PepsiCo, and if I ever move again or know someone that is moving, you will be first on my recommendation list. Please make sure all your employees understand how much their friendly attitudes and professional work ethic were appreciated!

"... pleasant, helpful, patient, professional and kind every step of the way."

review from: Jay & Jennifer B. - Springfield, VA - 11/27/2010
Moving Company: Paxton Van Lines (1610)

Moving, especially overseas, is extremely difficult and frustrating. However, Crystal made it so much easier and pleasant. These days it is rare to work with someone with such a wonderful attitude. She is certainly an asset to your company.

...more

We are writing to compliment one of your employees, Crystal Cuellar. We have been working with her for the past several months on shipping our sea crate and 2 cars from Louisville, KY to St. Croix, USVI. She has been enormously pleasant, helpful, patient, professional and kind every step of the way.

Moving, especially overseas, is extremely difficult and frustrating. However, Crystal made it so much easier and pleasant. These days it is rare to work with someone with such a wonderful attitude. She is certainly an asset to your company.

"Excellent Service"

review from: Nancy L. - Duncan, SC - 11/23/2010
Moving Company: Lytle's Transfer & Storage (1305)

Dixie Bisbee (Moving Coordinator) exhibited a highly professional manner in all aspects of this move. Most importantly to me (as a stroke victim), Dixie relayed the confidence of securing each step, thereby relieving me of any worry. She did everything she promised and on schedule. I praise her for her diligence and excellent service.

...more

This letter is to address the excellent service I received from Lytle’s Transfer located in Duncan, SC.

Dixie Bisbee (Moving Coordinator) exhibited a highly professional manner in all aspects of this move. Most importantly to me (as a stroke victim), Dixie relayed the confidence of securing each step, thereby relieving me of any worry. She did everything she promised and on schedule. I praise her for her diligence and excellent service.

Lee Grant, Jr. and John Parks (pick-up and delivery drivers) were exceptional in everything they did. They were professional and courteous and most kind. They worked hard and went above and beyond to make sure I was a pleased customer.

In closing, I would say Atlas truly has three invaluable individuals who should be commended for their work. Your staff is not only your backbone, but is the primary contact for who you are.

"... it became very clear that I had chosen a great company..."

review from: Diane D. - Jupiter, FL - 11/12/2010
Moving Company: A-1 Moving & Storage (87)

Your understanding and compassion through this somewhat anxiety provoking experience, has given me a sense of confidence. From the bottom of my broken heart, I thank you for everything you have done for my family to make this move easier. The RI family is so eager for our return, and you made it possible!

...more

Thank you for the outstanding service of your very professional crew. They were very respectful of the items of high emotional value—the flags, the helmets and Jim’s badges. It was a very painful task initially, but Mike Meehan, Mike Meehan, Jr. and Bill provided an atmosphere of utmost respect and dignity under the circumstances. As the process moved on, it became very clear that I had chosen a great company to handle this move to my home state of RI. Your understanding and compassion through this somewhat anxiety provoking experience, has given me a sense of confidence. From the bottom of my broken heart, I thank you for everything you have done for my family to make this move easier. The RI family is so eager for our return, and you made it possible! Again, for every detail that you, Kate, and the crew put into this, I thank you!

"Thanks so much."

review from: Mark K. - Grand Rapids, MI - 11/1/2010
Moving Company: Powell Relocation Group (1657)

Wow! They have a flawless system-nothing was lost, nothing broken, AND they actually provided a steady presence in the midst of so much change for our family.

...more

Wanted to follow up with you regarding our move last week.

First, Bob and Troy are AAA+++, totally awesome, four-star movers. Wow! They have a flawless system-nothing was lost, nothing broken, AND they actually provided a steady presence in the midst of so much change for our family. Sandy and I felt bad when they left on Friday after the move was complete. They became our security blanket throughout the week! They are just good people who were great to have around. Like I said, we were sad to see them go. 

So, anyway, you guys probably already know, but please pass on the word that Bob and Troy are stellar movers and I would recommend them to anyone I know. Please pass along our compliments about Bob and Troy to the powers that be. Thanks so much.

 

TM & © 2014 AWGI LLC
800-638-9797812-424-2222
Atlas Van Lines, Inc. U.S. DOT No. 125550
1212 St. George Road, Evansville, IN 47711
Moving App: Available on the App Store Moving App: Android App Available on Google Play