Moving Company Reviews From Atlas Customers

Home Moving from Atlas Van Lines

What Do Customers Say About Moving With Atlas?

We're proud that our customers consistently rank us high in their reviews. We strive to earn a "best movers" rating from everyone we serve. When you choose Atlas as your mover, we do all we can to make your transition easy for you. We want to earn the privilege to serve you again.

"5th Relocation & By Far the Smoothest Move"

review from: Greg Q., Deputy Compliance Officer for ERM & Governance GE Capital Financial Inc. - Canton, MI - 11/5/2011
Moving Company: DMS Moving Systems, Inc. (800)

I wanted to drop you a note and express how pleased we were with our recent DMS move.

This was our fifth corporate relocation and this move was by far the smoothest move we have had. It started with Linda Pouliot – she kept us informed throughout the process and provided a calming influence with her demeanor and willingness to help out in any way throughout an always stressful period for a family relocating. Specific examples include:
...more

Rick, I will complete the survey once I receive it but I wanted to drop you a note and express how pleased we were with our recent DMS move.

This was our fifth corporate relocation and this move was by far the smoothest move we have had. It started with Linda Pouliot – she kept us informed throughout the process and provided a calming influence with her demeanor and willingness to help out in any way throughout an always stressful period for a family relocating. Specific examples include:

• We had to change our move date two weeks prior to moving due to a hail storm that required us to stay in Kansas City and repair the house – Linda worked with us to reschedule and made sure we would have a crew available in July to move us.

• My relocation company failed to arrange transportation for my 2nd vehicle. When we called Linda in the middle of packing last week, she explained that my company uses a different car transport than the moving company, but she immediately contacted the relocation company and started the process of getting the 2nd car shipped for us (the relocation company eventually used another car transport, but it again just demonstrated Linda’s commitment to solve any and all of our problems even though shipping the car 
wasn’t her responsibility – just outstanding customer service).

• She contacted me several times throughout the actual move last week to make sure things were going smoothly and she followed up yesterday to check on any repairs. Linda took ownership of our move the day she was assigned to the Quarles Move, and she saw it through to the end – which says a lot about her focus on customer service; she wasn’t on to the next one until she knew everything was wrapped up on our end.

And finally, our moving crew lead by Tim Snyder, Sr. was outstanding. The crew (Tim, Cody and Matt) provided excellent customer service – they were patient, professional, hard-working, and flexible and focused solely on providing terrific customer service. Specific examples:

• Tim’s crew worked so hard that we were able to leave for Park City, UT a day early and Tim even was willing to deliver everything on a Sunday, giving me an extra day to unpack and get back to work.

• Cody and Matt patiently rearranged furniture as we changed our mind on where large heavy pieces should go.

• They padded walls, railings both in the old home and new home to ensure they didn’t nick or scrape the walls as they 
moved furniture and boxes – which was something we had never seen before but we were able to leave our old residence without any touch ups – which saved us a tremendous amount of time.

• They provided excellent communication – they told us exactly when they would arrive, and even cleaned up and carried off empty boxes for us.

• They were willing to do anything to help us get moved in (Cody tightened legs on tables and even provided decorating advice which was great, and we joked with him about it. Matt rearranged my third car garage so I could get around in there until we could go through it and decide what to store).

Finally, having served as an executive with the U.S. Treasury Department, H&R Block and now with GE Capital, I am always observing/evaluating leadership skills – Tim Snyder, Sr. exhibited many of the qualities I look for in a leader – I saw him sharing his depth of knowledge on customer service and the moving operations with Cody to build expertise with Cody (who will be a fine leader someday as well) and then he exhibited one of the most important qualities “Focus on the External Customer” – bottom-line we can’t thank DMS Moving enough. Leslie and I hope this is our last move, but if it isn’t we hope our next will be with DMS Moving.

"In one word…FABULOUS!"

review from: Kari J., State Farm Insurance - Longmont, CO - 11/1/2011
Moving Company: Golden Van Lines, Inc. (991)

About Larry, in one word…FABULOUS! He is amazing! I wanted to recognize him and hope you will share this with him. I know you run the risk of his head getting bigger. He is so flexible,
...more

About Larry, in one word…FABULOUS! He is amazing! I wanted to recognize him and hope you will share this with him. I know you run the risk of his head getting bigger. He is so flexible, he has a great attitude and man oh man he is a hard worker. That guy deserves a raise.

We had our truck unloaded in less than 3 hours and a day early. Not a thing was broken and nothing missing. He made this move exciting and fun for us and was always very respectful and humorous, which helps ease the stress of moving. THANK YOU THANK YOU LARRY! Could you please share with him???? Also, I wanted to let him know that in unloading a day early we missed having to move in the rain. It rained ALL day the next day.

"Your Company Has Exceeded Expectations Again"

review from: Ryan V., Ph.D - New Orleans, LA - 11/1/2011
Moving Company: Lee Moving & Storage, Inc. (1317)

I want to begin this letter by expressing how pleased I am with the service, professionalism and overall performance of your company. I have used movers three times and this is the second time that I have used Atlas Van Lines. I was relocated for work from New Orleans, LA to the Lansing, MI area in mid April 2011. Again, your company has exceeded my expectations, and I just wanted to recognize key individuals for their service.
...more

I want to begin this letter by expressing how pleased I am with the service, professionalism and overall performance of your company. I have used movers three times and this is the second time that I have used Atlas Van Lines. I was relocated for work from New Orleans, LA to the Lansing, MI area in mid April 2011. Again, your company has exceeded my expectations, and I just wanted to recognize key individuals for their service.

First, I would like to thank Lee Moving and Storage, Inc. (New Orleans, LA) for their exceptional service. Specifically, Diane Encardes deserves recognition. She was not only professional in appearance and attitude but had a great sense of humor, too. She was amazingly accurate in her estimate (estimate of 12,000 lbs; actual was 11,800 lbs), especially since there was a mini-storage facility moved in addition to my townhouse. Since this was a company paid move, I had to obtain two additional estimates from your competitors. Both competitors estimated 16,000 lbs and over $2,000 additional to what Diane estimated. This proves the integrity by which Lee Moving & Storage operates. Also, the packers arrived on time on both packing days and were completed well in advance of anticipated times.

Second, I would like to extend a special thank you to the driver, Jeff Vondrell (Celina Moving and Storage, Celina, OH) and his crew, Sean O’Brien and Stuart Wagner. These guys were amazing. Jeff and Sean arrived early with my encouraging approval to load my belongings and finished loading in one day. There was a mini-storage facility about 10 minutes from my residence, and they were completed with this in four hours. Next, they loaded the townhouse–the same day–and were on the road by 4:45 pm. What pleased me the most is that they were scheduled to finish on April 15, 2011, but instead, I was able to enjoy my last day in New Orleans, LA without having to concern myself with moving. In Grand Ledge, MI, Jeff and his crew arrived on time, had my home unloaded, and fully unpacked by 4:30 pm. I was amazed by their efficiency. Also, I just want to point out that these guys 
have a physically demanding job and through this move maintained great attitudes and smiles throughout their workday.

I am not sure if one of Atlas’ missions is to make customers feel like family, but the staff for my move really proved this to be one of their attributes. I sincerely hope that I can use Atlas for my future moving needs and will highly recommend them to anyone searching for a professional moving company. Once again, I just want to express my sincere gratitude for the exceptional service and to thank you for making this move a pleasant experience.

"Professionalism, Tight Communication, & Detailed Follow-up"

review from: David & Jennifer H., Verizon - San Diego, CA - 11/1/2011
Moving Company: Ace Relocation Systems, Inc. (62) & Ace Relocation Systems, Inc. (15)

My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere appreciation for our recent relocation to West Virginia. Lisa, we thank you for your professionalism, tight communication, and detailed follow up with us over the last few weeks. ...more

My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere appreciation for our recent relocation to West Virginia. Lisa, we thank you for your professionalism, tight communication, and detailed follow up with us over the last few weeks.

Most families share high frustration and extreme stress when moving across country for work purposes and for us, it was certainly a huge challenge. For several weeks leading up to the official pack, I was out of town on business and Ace really stepped up to help smooth things out. I am grateful for your timeliness and accommodations.

Compliments to Josh Kiehl and Daryl McCullegan for outstanding “white glove” service both in MD and WV. They were very thorough, understanding and respectful of our family needs and extremely flexible with last minute changes. Josh was organized and so helpful for us during pack, move, and unpack. We hope this crew will be available to us when we take the next assignment and need a solid relo team!!

"Transition Couldn't Have Been Smoother"

review from: Pat B. - Springfield, VA - 11/1/2011
Moving Company: Paxton Van lines, Inc. (1610)

Freddy, I just have to tell you that I have never in my life of moving around the world had such an efficient team of workers as Julia Ives and Mike Mehlfelt put together.  ...more

Freddy, I just have to tell you that I have never in my life of moving around the world had such an efficient team of workers as Julia Ives and Mike Mehlfelt put together. It was the most comfortable move for me. From beginning to end, the transition couldn't have been smoother. Julia is proficient in her job, and Mike hired the best of the best to work alongside him.

Paxton Co./Atlas is to be commended, and I would highly recommend you to anyone who asked. Not that I care to move again soon–I will definitely call on your company to do the job!

"Made Me Feel My Move Was Important"

review from: Jan C. - Nashville, TN - 11/1/2011
Moving Company: Alexander’s Mobility Services (217)

Any move is stressful, but I really felt confident with Alexander’s Mobility Services from start to finish. Lynn Taff was great and made me feel my move was important to her and the company. ...more

Any move is stressful, but I really felt confident with Alexander’s Mobility Services from start to finish. Lynn Taff was great and made me feel my move was important to her and the company. She kept me informed and provided me with whatever help I needed prior to moving day. Danielle and Shawn checked on me by phone during the move to make sure all was going well. Jason Eleazer was my van operator, and he was efficient and careful with my shipment, as well as the home I was leaving and my new home. He was friendly and courteous and kept track of his workers. He was on time, speedy and tidy. I couldn’t have asked for a better crew. I would have no problem recommending Alexander’s or my van operator Jason Eleazer to anyone needing moving services.

"... politeness and expertise."

review from: Carol N. - Oakland, CA - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Macy Movers (1364)

They were very courteous, personable, and professional. They packed what needed to be packed with an expertise that amazed me – and I have moved many times in my life, so I am a reasonably competent judge of packing. ...more

Dear Mark, I should have written this letter two weeks ago, but I have been immersed in trying to unpack and negotiating my way around Oakland, and its horrendous traffic. At last, I have a moment to tell you that Lester Bourne and his lovely wife, Michelle, were the best possible people we could have had to transport us across the country. 

Lester and Michelle are excellent representatives for Atlas and Macy Movers. They were very courteous, personable, and professional. They packed what needed to be packed with an expertise that amazed me – and I have moved many times in my life, so I am a reasonably competent judge of packing. I think they are exceptional in their consideration and competence. 

On this end of the move, I know I need say little because you were on the scene and know what a great help they were to us (as was Macy Movers) when the house in Monterey fell through. I am still amazed at how a challenging personal situation was swiftly resolved through the actions of Lester and Michelle, and yourself. Suddenly we had a nice house in Oakland and our goods swiftly arrived to be unloaded not only by Lester but by you, Frank and George, who were impressive in their politeness and expertise. 

Moving is always a stressful experience, and even though I have moved about thirty-five times in my life, it has not become any easier. In fact, it has become more difficult. However, this recent upheaval in our life was greatly eased by the kindness and competence of Lester, Michelle, you, and the other employees of Macy Movers.

"Atlas Van Lines handled the move and from our perspective, it was flawless."

review from: Paul and Carolyn Y. - Milwaukee, WI - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Ace World Wide Moving & Storage (1547) & (24)

I would like to extend a “very well done” to you, the Atlas team, and to Mike and his co-workers. All aspects of the move could not have been better. There was absolutely no damage to anything. ...more

Yesterday we completed our relocation from Pennsylvania to Idaho Falls. Atlas Van Lines handled the move and from our perspective, it was flawless.

First, we appreciated your help organizing and arranging this very important activity in our lives. All the initial planning and scheduling went very well.

Atlas was selected to make the move, and Shaina Perreira was very helpful in meeting our scheduled dates, sending us information, and generally making sure everything was in alignment. The driver and helpers called in advance and arrived exactly when they said they would, ready to work. The driver was Mike from Milwaukee, WI. His helpers were Butch and Johnny. They were hard working, respectful and extremely professional during the entire event, culminating with delivery of our goods yesterday. I would like to extend a “very well done” to you, the Atlas team, and to Mike and his co-workers. All aspects of the move could not have been better. There was absolutely no damage to anything.

"... definite asset to us during our relocation!"

review from: Elizabeth M. & Malon E. - Grand Rapids, MI - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Powell Relocation Group (1657) & AMJ Campbell Van Lines (8884)

Both of them were extremely helpful, organized, professional and a huge part of our relocation being successful. ...more

My husband and I moved from IL this month and I wanted to take this opportunity to compliment two exceptional members of your team, Peter Sander (our Move Coordinator) and Joseph Patrie (our driver). Both of them were extremely helpful, organized, professional and a huge part of our relocation being successful.

Peter dealt with some unexpected challenges while we were in the preliminary stages of planning our move, which could have derailed our plans completely had he not been calm, accommodating and willing to go above and beyond to make the situation “work” seamlessly. His genuine concern impressed us from the start. He did his job superbly.

Joe was extremely punctual, efficient and personable, which set my husband and I at ease. Not only did he stop by our home early to give us some packing ‘tips’ (and leave some extra supplies!), he explained procedures clearly and concisely. Joe was a complete star while unloading our things quickly and with extreme care.

Peter and Joe are certainly two of the finest individuals we have had the pleasure of doing business with. They are a credit to your company, and most importantly, they were a definite asset to us during our relocation! Thank you so much for making our move a stress free, pleasant experience!

"They were professional, friendly, and efficient."

review from: Betsy M. - Cody, WY - 6/1/2011
Moving Company: Cook Moving and Storage (399)

We were very concerned about having our personal belongings handled by strangers, but this crew alleviated much of the stress with this aspect of our transfer. They were professional, friendly, and efficient.

...more

I am writing to let you know how pleased I was with our move last week. The crew from Cook’s Moving and Storage was wonderful.

There were some anxious phone calls from me and some last minute scrambling regarding who would pack our household and when they would arrive. We are so pleased that the crew came from Cook’s. From the moment Jack and his two packers, Darren and Jason, arrived, they put me at ease. Jack immediately did a walk-through of the house explaining the plan. He encouraged my questions and reassured me on many fronts. These three men got busy and by that afternoon, our house was a floor to ceiling maze of packed and labeled boxes.

On Thursday, they were hard at work well before 8:00 a.m. The moving van with Phil, Paul and Chris arrived and I could see that they were committed to having us packed and loaded that day. All six of these guys worked non-stop. At about 1:20 p.m. they closed the doors to the van and were pulling away by 1:30.

Having lived in Mammoth for over 25 years and this being our first job-related move, there has been a great deal of anxiety for me and my family. We were very concerned about having our personal belongings handled by strangers, but this crew alleviated much of the stress with this aspect of our transfer. They were professional, friendly, and efficient. They were also thoughtful and kind. They understood the emotions I was experiencing and they made this part of the move better than I could have imagined.

I can only hope that the driver and crew that unload our things on the other end in Maine are as pleasant and efficient as this group from Cook’s. They have certainly made the start of this journey much easier for me.

 

TM & © 2014 AWGI LLC
800-638-9797812-424-2222
Atlas Van Lines, Inc. U.S. DOT No. 125550
1212 St. George Road, Evansville, IN 47711
Moving App: Available on the App Store Moving App: Android App Available on Google Play