Moving Company Reviews From Atlas Customers

Home Moving from Atlas Van Lines

What Do Customers Say About Moving With Atlas?

We're proud that our customers consistently rank us high in their reviews. We strive to earn a "best movers" rating from everyone we serve. When you choose Atlas as your mover, we do all we can to make your transition easy for you. We want to earn the privilege to serve you again.

"Thank you for the extraordinary service"

review from: Sarah S. and Eric T. - Carson City, NV - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: Silver Eagle Relocation (408)

We are writing to thank you for the extraordinary service we received from your company, Silver Eagle Relocation, during our move from Truckee, CA to Portland, OR. 

...more

We are writing to thank you for the extraordinary service we received from your company, Silver Eagle Relocation, during our move from Truckee, CA to Portland, OR. Moving is a stressful experience, but every single person we worked with at Silver Eagle – Mariah Sanford, Dave Allen, Zach Blake, Matt Gardner and Eric Grewenig – helped make our move as stress-free as possible. You have a team of professionals working for you, and we are so grateful for their time, careful attention, and expertise.

We would like to thank Dave Allen in particular, who went above and beyond to make our move as easy as possible. For a variety of reasons beyond our control, we scheduled our move with your company at the last minute, but this did not deter Dave. Even though we needed to move during one of the busiest times of the year for moving companies, Dave worked with us to make the move happen as efficiently as possible. He drove to our home to give us an estimate for the move himself. He explained everything until he was satisfied we understood and were comfortable with the decisions. His description of costs and variables depending on weight and space needed, truck capacities, timing, insurance needs, and the ability of movers to get to our locations was thorough and accurate. Dave even gave us his cell phone number, and he actually answered it whenever we called with questions! He also answered his emails regularly and in a timely fashion. And when Eric ended up in the hospital when we were driving from Truckee to Portland, Dave changed the timeline for the moving van, making a very traumatic time much less traumatic. He checked in with us throughout the process to make sure our needs were being met. He is a true professional with a kind heart and easy demeanor, a real pleasure to work with. As a result of our experience with Dave (and others), we will recommend your company to all 
of our friends and family in the area.

We were also impressed with the team of movers who took such good care of our belongings. In Truckee, Zach and Matt packed our kitchen and loaded our household items onto the truck as if they were their own. They took great care to make sure everything was protected and accounted for – and they were a delight to be around. In Portland, we had the honor of having you and Shelli, the owners of the company, show up to help move us into our home, with the added bonus of Shelli’s design expertise! Watching Eric (the driver) move our belongings into our new home was incredible. He is an amazing human being with energy that should be bottled and sold. He is efficient, organized, professional, and careful, and we were grateful to have the opportunity to work with him.
Please know that we will be submitting a glowing review of our experience with your company to the Better Business Bureau and the American Moving and Storage Association, and we are sending a copy of this letter to your parent company headquartered in Evansville, IN. If you are ever conducting a residential move and need to supply the customer with a reference, please feel free to use us.

"This could not have gone any better"

review from: Mike P. - West Chester, OH - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: Shetler Moving & Storage of Ohio, Inc. (1831)

I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for your efforts on our relocation move to Georgia. This could not have gone any better. 

...more

I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for your efforts on our relocation move to Georgia. This could not have gone any better. Pat did a fantastic job of not only overseeing the entire operation and personally driving to our house, he also went above and beyond dealing with our little stress factors along the way. I just wanted to take the time to pass this along and to thank everybody at Atlas Van Lines for the best possible service available.

Should we ever have need for a mover, or if I should ever be asked to refer a moving company, I can say without hesitation that Atlas Van Lines will be the one and only.

"So polite...a trait not often seen these days"

review from: Jerri D. - Walpole, MA - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: William Duggan Company, Inc. (2189)

I just completed a move with your company from Massachusetts to Florida. I couldn’t have had better service or better people to do it.

...more

I just completed a move with your company from Massachusetts to Florida. I couldn’t have had better service or better people to do it. From the salesman, Brian LaCivita, to the driver Wayne Smith, to the two men who assisted him in loading in Waltham, MA and unloading in Venice, FL. Wayne whipped through packing my things but at no time did I doubt that he knew exactly what he was doing. All of the young men who assisted Wayne with the loading and unloading were so polite...a trait not often seen these days.

If only I had them at my new house to unpack and put everything where I want it to go! You are to be commended for finding such competent people.

I have a friend who will move to FL in the fall and I’ve already recommended that she contact Brian and use your services. Should you ever need to use me as a recommendation for a job well done, please feel free.

"Making lives of US overseas personnel so much better"

review from: Charles M., Dept. of State Transportation Inspector - Springfield, VA - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: Paxton Van Lines, Inc. (1610)

I have been most privileged during the last nine years as an Inspector to know, work with and observe a wonderful group of professional movers, packers, drivers and support personnel who make the lives of our US overseas personnel so much better.

...more

I have been most privileged during the last nine years as an Inspector to know, work with and observe a wonderful group of professional movers, packers, drivers and support personnel who make the lives of our US overseas personnel so much better.

Patience, kindness, caring, silence, cheerfulness and attention to detail are only some of the qualities that I observed during this challenging assignment. Without exception, every team member contributed extra effort and deserves special recognition and appreciation for an exceptionally well done professional job.

The logistics profession is most often done without much appreciation or knowledge that it takes team work, a lot of pure will power to get through a full day of grunt labor (more then 10 – 12 hours) only to return in a few hours for the same ole tedious grind. Stressful and tiring day in and day out. The PAXTON team always remained cheerful, helpful and saintly patient.

I stand in awe in the busy season when I witness cheerful professional movers give so much to make a client’s journey have the best possible results. I salute all the team members and the entire PAXTON organization for superb performance.

"They always went the extra mile"

review from: Marcia H. - Sioux Falls, SD - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: Brouwer Relocation, Inc. (406)

I am the Washington part of the recent Dean Hildreth move and I wanted to tell you what a success you are in your people and your abilities to serve!

...more

I am the Washington part of the recent Dean Hildreth move and I wanted to tell you what a success you are in your people and your abilities to serve! My Dad’s Iowa things were delivered yesterday morning to his new apartment at Patriot’s Landing in DuPont, WA. Bob, the driver and his helper were both so courteous, thoughtful and hardworking! I was so impressed! It wasn’t easy getting everything down a small slope and into Dad’s new place, but they put in the extra effort and made it possible! Then they followed us to my rural home outside Yelm, WA to offload the second part of the van and again, they went always the extra mile in taking care of us and doing it well. Please, take my thanks and my high regard for your people into account as you continue your excellent job of making moves and change possible and positive for us all.

"We’ll be looking to you again for our next move in the future"

review from: John and Patricia N. - Waynesboro, VA - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: American of Virginia, Inc. (103)

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the excellent service during our relocation from New Jersey to Virginia.  ...more

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the excellent service during our relocation from New Jersey to Virginia. Barb was great at making this move come together and dealing with schedule changes. Glenn, along with his crew Allen and Chris is certainly an asset to your company. Their friendly, courteous and professional nature was a pleasant experience during a stressful time of moving 25 years of accumulated treasures. Glenn was a non-stop whirlwind of organization skill who orchestrated the transition with excellence. If we stood still long enough we’re sure we would have been packed and shipped too. We’ll be looking 
to you again for our next move in the future.

I would certainly recommend your company to anyone making a move based on the performance of a great team of professionals.

"Truly felt undivided attention and care"

review from: Eric W., Manager - Tustin, CA - 6/1/2012
Moving Company: Alexander's Mobility Services (207)

I wanted to take a moment to commend and share my extreme appreciation for Cherie Gregor in your company. I have had the pleasure of working with her on three relocations with my company, ...more

I wanted to take a moment to commend and share my extreme appreciation for Cherie Gregor in your company. I have had the pleasure of working with her on three relocations with my company, and every time she has gone above and beyond making each move flawless. I didn't really know what to expect in the beginning. The stress of moving is something nobody likes to deal with. Cherie proved me wrong. I deal with many customers on a daily basis and some can be a bit challenging. I seem to think that I am never one of those challenging customers, but I do have high expectations of service. Cherie blew my expectations out of the water! I truly feel her undivided attention and care. Even when I know she has many other customers, I feel like I am her only one. I can’t tell you how many phone calls and emails I have received from her – this is an excellent example of the passion she has for her customers and commitment to ensuring my move was completed with extreme satisfaction. I am confident this is how she is with everyone.

I can hear her smiling on the other end of the phone – this is something you can’t fake. She was always honest and forthright with her communication of the move and the process I should expect. She definitely holds everyone accountable throughout the entire move process from start to finish. My move most recently was the best one ever…the move went flawlessly because of Cherie, no doubt! What an amazing individual you have working for you and the company. She should be cloned – and I want one of her 
on my team!

I also want to extend my thank you to your entire team at Alexander’s. I know it takes a team and I can’t leave everyone else out, but I think Cherie is extremely well deserving of recognition. Whatever that may be in your company, find a way to commend and honor her for me. I will always continue to seek Alexander’s and especially Cherie on my next endeavor! Thank you again, and thank you Cherie!

"Professional & Effective from Beginning to End"

review from: Alain G. - Lachine, QC - 11/20/2011
Moving Company: AMJ Campbell (8815)

I wish to express my satisfaction to you and your company in providing a great service to our family when we relocated to our new residence.

...more

I wish to express my satisfaction to you and your company in providing a great service to our family when we relocated to our new residence.

Indeed, our move was carried out in a meticulous and conscientious way. We appreciated the speed with which your team of movers carried out each task we requested of them. They were professional and effective from the beginning to the end. 

In spite of the fact that the deadlines were beyond what was forecasted with the tender, we wish to thank you for having respected the cost initially suggested.

You managed your team with an iron fist, and it made us feel totally confident with them.

We will recommend you, without hesitation, to all people who would need your services.

"One of the Very Best"

review from: Anita & Jamie Y. - Elgin, IL - 11/15/2011
Moving Company: Ace World Wide Mvg & Stg (16)

I wanted to take the time to say thank you for our recent move. It’s always very hectic and stressful when a family has to relocate and your company made our move one less thing to worry about.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a moving company that did exactly everything they promised, including sticking to our quote. 
...more

I wanted to take the time to say thank you for our recent move. It’s always very hectic and stressful when a family has to relocate and your company made our move one less thing to worry about.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a moving company that did exactly everything they promised, including sticking to our quote. We were concerned that there would be last minute hidden fees or costs associated with our move, but you came through exactly as promised.

From the quoting process all the way down to the day of the move, your entire staff was courteous and professional. Our movers went above and beyond the call as far as I’m concerned. It was surprisingly hot and humid the day of the move, and your team never took a break, other than the drive time to the new home. The furniture that was moved was heavy and cumbersome and had to be hauled up three flights of stairs. Plus the additional furniture, that did not fit, had to be taken over to a storage facility.

Being a military family, we have relocated many times over the years and have found your company and team members to be one of the very best. You should be proud of the service you provide and the associates you work with. It is no wonder that you have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

Should you need to provide references for future customers, please do not hesitate to contact us.

"Good Experience with Your Company"

review from: Marilyn P. - Tarentum, PA - 11/7/2011
Moving Company: Weleski Transfer, Inc. (2151)

Greetings. Today the moving van arrived at our Schuylerville, NY house with our shipment from Pittsburgh. The two men who delivered and unloaded the belongings are Steve Magoc and Lee Welteroth.

I am writing to commend and thank them for the good job they did.
...more

Greetings. Today the moving van arrived at our Schuylerville, NY house with our shipment from Pittsburgh. The two men who delivered and unloaded the belongings are Steve Magoc and Lee Welteroth.

I am writing to commend and thank them for the good job they did. They were professional and at the same time most cooperative, helpful and pleasant, as was the person in your office with whom we worked to book this service. It was a good experience working with your company.

 

TM & © 2014 AWGI LLC
800-638-9797812-424-2222
Atlas Van Lines, Inc. U.S. DOT No. 125550
1212 St. George Road, Evansville, IN 47711
Moving App: Available on the App Store Moving App: Android App Available on Google Play